December 3rd, 2019 | Photos

Photography by Matt Cowan

Kele Okereke of Bloc Party was all smiles during the first of two electric nights at the Palladium as the band took us back to their debut album, Silent Alarm. Okereke and lead guitarist Russell LissackĀ  are the remaining original members. The floor was the place to be to move and groove to the 2005 album that put the band on our radar. “Helicopter” and “Banquet” are timeless.

Lizzy Plapinger who is LPX is no stranger to us. She is also the lead singer of pop duo MS MR and was the perfect way to warm up before Bloc Party took the stage.

Setlist via

  1. Compliments
  2. Plans
  3. Luno
  4. So Here We are
  5. Little Thoughts
  6. Price of Gasoline
  7. The Pioneers
  8. This Modern Love
  9. She’s Hearing Voices
  10. Blue Light
  11. Banquet
  12. Positive Tension
  13. Helicopter
  14. Like Eating Glass
  15. Two More Years
  16. Hunting for Witches
  17. The Prayer
  18. Flux
  19. Ratchet