Vug Arakas put out a stand-out EP earlier this year, and now he's back with another last-call ballad from the dark end of the street. The considered and deliberate "6 AM" finds a street-level Springsteen-ian grandeur in the long walk home alone at sunrise. Despite the tragedy or maybe just the ennui, sings Vug, "At least it's quiet out / on 7th Street at 6 AM ..." (Cue desperately epic guitar solo.) Arakas is on tour across his native Midwest now, but he'll be back in L.A. at Harvard and Stone at the end of the month. Full dates below!" /> L.A. Record

TRACK PREMIERE: VUG ARAKAS “6 AM”

October 2nd, 2018 | Listen

L.A.’s Vug Arakas put out a stand-out EP earlier this year, and now he’s back with another last-call ballad from the dark end of the street. The considered and deliberate “6 AM” finds a street-level Springsteen-ian grandeur in the long walk home alone at sunrise. Despite the tragedy or maybe just the ennui, sings Vug, “At least it’s quiet out / on 7th Street at 6 AM …” (Cue desperately epic guitar solo.) “6 AM” was produced by Ryan Nasci and recorded at 64 Sound in Highland Park and has Yunus Iyriboz (guitar/lap steel), Riley Geare (piano), Jordan Coyle (bass) and Nasci (synth) backing up Arakas, with single art by Jordan Sullivan. Arakas is on tour across his native Midwest now, but he’ll be back in L.A. at Harvard and Stone at the end of the month. Full dates below!

10/03/18 Wed Madison, WI High Noon Saloon
10/04/18 Thu Chicago, IL Empty Bottle
10/05/18 Fri Cleveland, OH Grog Shop
10/06/18 Sat Columbus, OH Newport Music Hall
10/08/18 Mon Detroit, MI Deluxx Fluxx
10/10/18 Wed Toronto, ON Horseshoe Tavern
10/11/18 Thu Montreal, QC Bar Le Ritz PDB
10/12/18 Fri Burlington, VT Higher Ground Lounge
10/13/18 Sat New York, NY Gramercy Theatre
10/15/18 Mon Boston, MA Great Scott
10/16/18 Tue Ardmore, PA Ardmore Music Hall
10/17/18 Wed Washington, DC Black Cat
10/18/18 Thu Charlotte, NC Visulite Theatre
10/19/18 Fri Charleston, SC Charleston Pourhouse
10/20/18 Sat Nashville, TN The 5 Spot
10/25/18 Thur Los Angeles, CA Harvard and Stone